Uncategorized

Perks of Being On Holiday

Staying in a hotel – someone makes your bed for you and gives you free chocolotolate? YES PLEASE.

THE FOOD – I love ordering something off a menu and not knowing what the hell I’m going to get (unless I’m going to get poisoned or something…)

Spending time with le famalam – in my case this ends up being quite an event; we are insane. Like today, we were on the hunt for somewhere to eat and for each nationality of restaurant we saw, we’d make a stereotypical sound from the country.

So, as you can imagine, when we passed a Mexican place and I shouted ARRIBA ARRIBA!! down the street, I got a few weird looks.

Being surrounded by an unknown language/culture – I love learning languages (as a marker, I studied 3 of them for my GCSEs), and if I can learn a few words and phrases I feel as if I’ve taken something worthwhile away from the whole experience.

Getting lost – this is a weird one. I love getting lost in a city and stumbling upon weird and wonderful things that I wouldn’t have even considered if I hadn’t utilised my notoriously lacking sense of direction; no really, I’m useless.

Cute foreign waiters – (god, I’m such a teenage girl, mind in the gutter but C’MON.) Per exempio, tonight I went to an Italian restaurant and the guy serving us was very attractive. Plus he winked at me and I think I may have melted a little lot inside.

Thanks for reading, y’all!

XX

Standard

13 thoughts on “Perks of Being On Holiday

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    Cough cough ❤ IKR at the last one…I once went to a place where there was a theme and it looked as if all the waiters were wearing robe-like dresses (there was some old theme, I stress!) and AHH…there was this John…

    Oh my god I remember his last name too. Is that weird?

    O.O

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Dem eyebrows…like, they were shaped to perfection.

        Okay I saw this person what, two years ago????

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        I remember the weirdest things, I kid you not, with really weird detail too. -_-

        *sigh* gorgeous mcrobe-dress was sweet. I kept asking for water… 😉

      • Those eyebrows must’ve really made an impression though ;D Haha, I love the tactics! I would try to bat my eyelashes, but I’d probably just look like I had something in my eye -.-

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Ahahahha!
        …it’s suspicious to ask for bottles and bottles of water though, I must say. Especially when all I do is pour it in others’ glasses because I’m practically swimming in “OH MY GOD IM FULL…OF WATER. ERMAGERD. LIKE, HASHTAG LIQUID NO-NO. YAH. I SPELT HASHTAG OUT.”

        I must say, I’ve never tried eyelash “fluttering”. I too would probably look rather odd. 😀

      • Hahaha, oh my god. You need a plan B! Like asking where the loos are, or slipping an innuendo in there like “Can you give some more sugar on this?” (My friend actually used that once omg)
        I spell out hashtag too! *virtual highfive*

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        OH MY GOD!!!!!! Your friend is a LEGEND you tell ’em I said that *offers cake*
        *reciprocates, le me having to first dry off hand before high fiving because I probably spilt my water in handsome ‘brows presence*

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Ahahahahha! 😀

        *casually passes crash mats* I have spares cuz me needs them. But me can share.

      • Yeahhhhh, I have a tendency to trip/faceplant on a daily basis, so le crash mats are muchly appreciated. I’ll supply the hard-hats.

So, waddyathink?

