Uncategorized

Lieby-Lieb-LIEBSTER AWARD!!

Wowowowow thank-you so much to cupcake010 for my nomination — I am both immensely flattered and grateful. Go check her blog out, it is fudging glorious. Also, A.PROMPTreply and Z over at I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens nominated me a while back, but I couldn’t do it because I was super-busy, so thank-you to you two darlings as well.

Rules:

Create a Liebster post, and include…

  • A thank-you and a link to the blogger who nominated you
  • Answers to the 11 questions asked by your nominator
  • Choose 11 (or as many as you like) other bloggers to nominate and list them in the post (they must have under 1000 followers)
  • Make a list of 11 new questions for your nominees to answer
  • List the rules on your Lieb post
  • Mosey on over to your nominees’ blogs and let ’em know! Make their day! You can comment on a post of theirs, and make sure to put a link back to your Lieb post.
  • Aaaand Bob’s your uncle, you are officially Liebified!

So, my questions posed by cupcake010:

  • What was the last lie you told?

    Today: “Whatever. It’s okay. I’m not bothered.” When, yes, actually. Yes I am.

  • What cheers you up?

    Curling up with a duvet and a cute guy and watching a crappy horror film. For some reason all that fake blood and horrendous acting makes me crack up. Like the other day, I was all wound up from a crappy day at school, so I sat down with a pint-mug of tea (no typo — a pint) and watched Dinocroc vs Supergator. To answer your follow-up question: yes, it is as crap as it sounds.

  • What is your favourite body part?

    This sounds a but morbid but it’s probably a case of which I dislike least. Probably my eyes. Or my dimples (I have massive dimples by the way. One person once said they should have their own twitter account…)

  • If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?

    Mystique from X-Men would probably be the coolest. To be able to change appearance at will? Who the hell would say no to that?

  • When was the last time you were nervous?

    I’m quite strange in the way that I don’t get nervous or embarrassed anywhere near as much as I probably should. I’m literally the poster-girl for the phrase shrug it off. I think the last time I was properly apprehensive was just before my first driving lesson. I kept having visions of me wiping out a nun or something.

  • Who is the first person you call when you have a bad day?

    My best friend P (I can talk to her about anything — we talk so much crap together it’s fab.) Or chocolate cake. Dependent on who’s closer to hand.

  • What is your most treasured memory?

    My grandmother has Alzheimer’s (a form of dementia) and she no longer recognises me or anyone she used to know, not even a picture of her late husband. I have very few memories with her, but the last one I recall is at Christmas, perhaps about 5 or 6 years ago. I haven’t seen her since, and I’m holding onto this for as long as I possibly can, because I may never see her again.

  • If money was no object, what would you do all day?

    I would probably rent out a cinema, fill it with people I like and watch my favourite movies on loop. All accompanied by a bottomless supply of tea and popcorn, naturally.

  • Whatโ€™s your favourite quote?

    “Every atom in your body came from a star that exploded. And, the atoms in your left hand probably came from a different star than your right hand. It really is the most poetic thing I know about physics: You are all stardust… So, forget Jesus. The stars died so that you could be here today.”ย  — Lawrence M. Krauss

  • Whatโ€™s your most embarrassing memory?

    Like I said earlier, I don’t get embarrassed easily. The last time I genuinely went oh shitsticks I want the ground to swallow me up is when I fell over when I was mildly intoxicated at a party. I tripped over a threshold and completely faceplanted. Just like that. I had black and blue kneecaps for weeks.

  • Who has influenced you the most?

    Less of a who, more of a what. I am influenced by books and films a lot, and if an idea or a character grabs me, I’ll find my way of thinking completely changes because of the new perspective it’s given me. Authors and filmmakers have huge influence over my views.

 

And the nominees for the next round of the Liebster are…

perksofbeingaprocrastinator.wordpress.com

kattiekate.wordpress.com

measuringthesky.wordpress.com

theawkwardteen.com

shannanwiltshire.wordpress.com

diariesaretoomainstream.wordpress.com

sjohart.wordpress.com

lightthelie.wordpress.com

themostlyconfusedteenager.wordpress.com

mycontrollinged.wordpress.com

fightingtofindmyself.wordpress.com

 
 

And my questions for the nominees…

If you were given the choice, which fictional world would you live in?

What was the last book you read?

How many sugars do you take in your tea/coffee/hot chocolate?

Do you have any weird talents?

What would be your last meal?

Would you rather have chocolate eclairs for fingers or brownies for toes? (They regenerate)

If you could go back in time and talk to anyone, who would it be and why?

What is your favourite song right now?

What are your surroundings as you’re reading this?

If you had to live in a different country, where would you go and why?

What was the highlight of your day today?

 

Much like to y’all!

XX

Standard

9 thoughts on “Lieby-Lieb-LIEBSTER AWARD!!

  1. Pingback: Showered with Liebster-ness | SJ O'Hart

  2. I thought it would tell me if you’d mentioned me in a post – stupid me..
    Thank you for answering my questions as awesomely as you did and thanks for calling my blog fudging glorious, you made me blush :3
    You’re blog is as glorious as a fabulous pink striped fish singing – so basically, very glorious

    • Ohh that’s strange, it usually chucks up a Pingback message (whatever the hell that actually means) or something.
      You are more than welcome! I should be thanking you for the nomination ๐Ÿ˜€
      That is possibly the most glorious thing I think I have ever heard of XD The immensely deep, highly philosophical question that I now feel the need to ask is, what song would said fabulous pink striped fish be singing?

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award round 2!!! | Never Giving Up, Never Giving In

So, waddyathink?

